Sunday, 12 June 2016

List: 41 high-rank officers retired by the Nigerian army

Home List: 41 high-rank officers retired by the Nigerian army
Ku Tura A Social Media
It may signify that cases of partisanship (unfair practices during the 2015 election and in the war against Boko Haram) and corruption (Dasuki gate scandal) are behind the decision. The exact number of officers is still unclear. According to TheCable, the latest move affected 58 officers. At the same time, Vanguard put the number at about 200. However, the first list with 41 names and their ranks has become available on the following day, Sunday. Read the first batch of names below: 1. Ojogbane Adegbe, a colonel and a former aide-de-camp (ADC) to ex president Goodluck Jonathan 2. Mustapha Onoiveta, a brigadier general and a former ADC to ex president Umaru Musa Yar’Adua 3. Nicholas Achinze, a colonel and a former military assistant to the former national security adviser (NSA) Gen. Owoye Azazi (rtd.) and the former NSA Col. Sambo Dasuki (rtd.). 4. Maj Gen FO Ali 5. Maj Gen EG Atewe 6. Maj Gen Ejemai 7. Maj Gen MY Ibrahim 8. Maj Gen IN Ijioma 9. Maj Gen Koleoso 10. Maj Gen PAT Akem 11. Maj Gen LC Ilo 12. Maj Gen SD Aliyu 13. Brig Gen Onibasa 14. Brig Gen IM Lawson 15. Brig Gen D Abdusalam 16. Brig Gen Bashir Mormoni 17. Brig Gen ASH Sahaad 18. Brig Gen Koko Essien 19. Brig Gen LM Bello 20. Brig Gen MG Ali 21. Brig Gen Oyefesobi 22. Brig Gen Ogidi 23. Brig Gen Fiboinumama 24. Brig Gen Agachi 25. Col OU Nwankwo 26. Col DR Hassan 27. Col TT Minima 28. Col CK Ukoha 29. Col FD Kayode 30. Lt Col Oladuntoye 31. Lt Col Adinmoha 32. Lt Col CO Amadi 33. Lt Col Baba Ochanpa 34. Lt Col Dazang 35. Lt Col TE Arigbe 36. Lt Col Egemole 37. Lt Col A Suleiman 38. Lt Col A Mohammed 39. Lt Col AS Mohammed 40. Lt Col Enemchukwu 41. Maj TA Williams

Share this

Author: verified_user